Ambassador to the Breed

The Ambassador to the Breed award was initiated by the ABGA Board of Directors in 2012 to honor people who the association feels have made an impact on the goat industry.  In addition to receiving an ABGA Bronze, the recipients’ names are placed on a plaque that resides in the ABGA office.

 2019 Recipient

  • Coni Ross
  • Joe Tipton
  • Dr. Fred C Homeyer

 2018 Recipient

  • Robert (Bob) Duke,Sr.

 2017 Recipient

  • The Ryals Family

 2016 Recipient

  • Jim and Lynn Farmer

 2015 Recipients

  • John Edwards
  • Jackie Edwards
  • Preston Faris
  • Don Smith

 2014 Recipients

  • Jimmy Day
  • Stan Keen
  • F. Dian Newman
  • Buck Pruitt
  • Kim Halfmann
  • Norman Kohls
  • Dr. Lou Nuti
  • Ernest Schwartz
  • Sammy Helmers
  • Mike Masters
  • Mary Powis
  • Charles Turner
  • Don Jackman
  • Jane Meacham
  • Walter Pope III
  • W.E. Whitehead

Dr. Lou Nuti and Buck Pruitt sharing some of their experiences

The first awards were given in 2013 and went to the following people:

  • Dr. Frank Pinkerton
  • Marvin Shurley
  • Kearney Family
  • Dr. Frank Craddock