American Boer Goat Association Board of Directors Scheduled Meeting via Zoom Call May 9, 2023 Meeting Began at 7:00pm CST

 I. April 11, 2023 BOD Zoom Meeting Minutes Approval
A. Minutes from the Board of Directors Zoom Meeting on April 11, 2023 were emailed to all directors and the Office Manager of the ABGA for review and approval

Katherine Klug moves to approve the BOD Zoom Meeting Minutes dated April 11, 2023 via electronic communication on April 17, 2023. Jacob Tipton sec. Roll Call Vote. For: Rosalinda Vizina, BJ Carbino, Leah Maertens, Katherine Klug, Kim Morgan, Jacob Tipton, Kevin Richmond, Sam Knott, Gage Taylor, Chuck Fitzwater, Amy Scharmer, Mike Reis, Lane Reigle

Against:

Abstain: David Carwell (absent from meeting) Motion Passes

- II. The meeting was called to order by President Ken Baty R-2
 - A. Roll Call

	Directors Present:	Rosalinda Vizina R-1	Leah Maertens R-3
		Kevin Richmond R-4	David Carwell R-6
		Katherine Klug R-7	Gage Taylor R-7
		Sam Knott R-8	Kim Morgan R-9
		BJ Carbino R-10	Amy Scharmer R-11
		Chuck Fitzwater R-12	Jacob Tipton R-13
		Lane Reigle R-14	
	Staff Present:Office Manager Brenda McCaryYouth Coordinator Hannah Jenkins		Cary
			enkins
	Special Guest:	Don McKee (Reed, McKee & Co., P.C.)	

- B. Agenda
 - 1. The board reviewed the Agenda for the evening's meeting and decided to move Don McKee further up the agenda so he could leave earlier
- C. ABGA and JABGA Directors Ballots
 - 1. The ballot tallies for the ABGA and JABGA Board of Directors vote were presented by Don McKee of *Reed, McKee &Co., P.C.*
 - 2. Don McKee reviewed the procedures for the ballot count
 - 3. Region 1: 20 ballots received
 - a. Rosalinda Vizina was the only candidate: 20 votes
 - i) Rosalinda Vizina wins the Region 1 election
 - 4. Region 6: 42 ballots received
 - a. Lauren Green: 19 votes
 - b. Tara Hicks: 13 votes
 - c. David Carwell: 10 votes

- i) Lauren Green wins the Region 6 election
- 5. Region 10: 46 ballots received
 - a. Kim Veal: 20 votes
 - b. William J Carbino: 14 votes
 - c. Chris Shaffett: 12 votes received
 - i) Kim Veal wins the Region 10 election
- 6. Region 11: 19 ballots received
 - a. Amy Scharmer: 15 votes
 - b. Dan Elliott: 4 votes
 - i) Amy Scharmer wins the Region 11 election
- 7. Region 12: 14 ballots received
 - a. Chuck Fitzwater was the only candidate: 14 votes
- 8. Region 13: 64 ballots received
 - a. Brad Mackey: 24 votes
 - b. Zebulon T James: 23 votes
 - c. Rodney Little: 12 votes
 - d. Janee Norman: 5 votes
 - i) Brad Mackey wins the Region 13 election
- 9. Region 14: 20 ballots received
 - a. Cameron Drew was the only candidate: 20 votes
- 10. JABGA Area 2: 65 ballots received
 - a. Kate Schaefer: 39 votes
 - b. Natalye Scholl: 25 votes
 - c. Trell Amoss: 1 vote
 - i) Kate Schaefer wins the JABGA Area 2 election
- 11. JABGA Area 3: 37 ballots received
 - a. Amber Schroeder: 21 votes
 - b. Avery Holman: 16 votes
 - i) Amber Schroeder wins the JABGA Area 3 election

The ABGA Board of Directors would like to thank Don McKee for joining the call and providing the ballot tallies for the election winners for the ABGA and JABGA Board of Directors. Don McKee left the call at 7:09pm CST

Kevin Richmond moves to accept the ballot tally findings of Reed, McKee & Co., P.C. for the ABGA Board of Directors election. Jacob Tipton sec. Voice Vote.

For: 9 votes

Against:

Abstain: Rosalinda Vizina, David Carwell, BJ Carbino, Amy Scharmer, Chuck Fitzwater (all candidates on the ballots)

Motion Passes

Kevin Richmond moves to accept the ballot tally findings of Redd, McKee & Co., P.C. for the JABGA Board of Directors election. Jacob Tipton sec. Voice Vote. For: 13 votes Against: Abstain: Kim Morgan Motion Passes

Lane Reigle moves to adjourn at 7:15pm CST. Kevin Richmond sec. Voice Vote. Unanimous Motion Passes

Respectfully Submitted, Lane Reigle ABGA Secretary